en | de
Search:

Marketing innovations through inbound marketing.

From strangers to happy customers in just 4 steps with digital marketing.

Innovation = Invention + MARKET SUCCESS

In recent years, the change in buying behavior triggered by the inbound movement has spread to the entire customer experience. How people communicate and what they expect from your company has changed. Traditional marketing methods seek to find customers for the company. Inbound marketing goes the opposite way: Here the customer should find the company and its solutions.

The good news? The inbound methodology helps companies to adapt to rapidly changing requirements - not only in marketing, but with the entire customer experience.

HubSpot's inbound methodology and software can help you grow your business and win customers who buy more, stay with you longer, recruit their friends and tell the world they love you.

What is Inbound Marketing?

Inbound marketing is designed to attract customers with relevant and helpful content and to create added value for your customers at every stage of their shopping trip. With inbound marketing, potential customers find you through channels such as blogs, search engines and social media.

Unlike outbound marketing, inbound marketing doesn't have to fight for the attention of potential customers. By creating content tailored to the problems and needs of your ideal customers, you gain qualified prospects and create trust and credibility for your business.

Inbound marketing was shaped by Brian Halligan and Dharmesh Schah, the founders of the American company HubSpot.

Inbound Process

Attract

How do you turn visitors to your website into leads and ultimately satisfied customers? You have to be there with the right content at the right time and then offer it when you are looking for it.

Convert

The next step is to turn your visitors into leads - to convert them. You can use many different channels - personal meetings, live chat, forms - to communicate with your visitors. You can deepen the relationship by responding to your contacts' questions and needs and offering them the appropriate content.

Close

As soon as you have aroused the interest of the desired visitors and won the right leads, your next task is to turn these leads into customers. For this purpose, various sales tools are suitable, which also help you with the simple conclusion of transactions.

Inspire

Enthusiasm is the essence of the inbound methodology, which is about offering the customer a sustainable experience with your company. In order to meet the high expectations, you have to nurture and care for your customers, because in this way you ensure that your customers are successful and that you are recommended to others.

What is Inbound Marketing?

According to a study by Cooper, 80% of all innovations are withdrawn from the market after one year. Many of the reasons for the failure are based on a lack of customer orientation and marketing. Poor innovation marketing is a major threat to image positioning.

To counteract this, professionally implemented innovation marketing is required as part of innovation management.

Learn in this video what inbound marketing is, which tasks it has and how it will also help you to successfully market innovations.

7 Advantages of Inbound Marketing

The marketing of innovations often differs significantly from the advertising of existing product services. Inbound marketing has specific strengths in this area:

  1. Novelties are often in need of explanation. Inbound marketing offers channels - such as blogs, videos or whitepapers - through which this information can be transported.

  2. Inbound marketing also enables you to better network the various departments in your company. For example, product management, sales or even development itself can be involved in the creation of content. More departments work on the marketing of your innovation than just your marketing.

  3. The reach that the content achieves allows conclusions to be drawn about the market's interest in the innovation itself. You can gain these insights at a very early stage if you deal with innovation-related topics. If there is hardly any search for solutions your novelty is supposed to offer, you can stop the innovation process at an early stage and thus protect yourself from expensive flops.

  4. You can integrate your target group into the creation of content to better understand them and to draw attention to problems. You can achieve this by interviewing representatives of partner companies or experts. Or you can set up a forum for your customers where they can exchange information and thus create their own content.

  5. Partnering is becoming increasingly important in the development of innovations. More and more companies are conducting R&D together on a project-by-project basis - such as the development of compostable bras. Inbound marketing can be designed much more easily by different partners together than is the case with classic advertising. Running a blog together is much easier than creating a TV spot with which each partner is satisfied and for which each individual is responsible.

  6. If you score points with useful content, this also increases your awareness and pays for your brand.

  7. Inbound marketing itself is not yet very widespread in German-speaking countries. A quite similar method, which is part of inbound marketing - namely content marketing - is on everyone's lips. In practice, this often involves very product- or company-related content that is scattered by PR departments via digital channels. The approach from the US area to put the benefit of the target group and potential customers in the foreground is still not widespread in the D-A-CH area. In short: If you use inbound marketing, you are using a method that is quite new by local standards and your company or marketing is innovative in the public eye.

In 4 steps to successful inbound marketing

With the 4 steps shown in the graphic on the right you can implement a successful inbound marketing in your company with LEAD Innovation:

Understanding: In the first phase, we use the inbound audit questionnaire to shed light on the product, market (competition, customers, trends), brand & positioning and technical status quo levels. In addition, we analyze your most important keywords and the online presence of your competitors.

Planning: The inbound project is planned on 2 consecutive days. We define concrete inbound goals with you, define your buyer personas, create an internal stakeholder map, develop an inbound strategy including content and campaign planning and define your sales process.

Implement: In the 3rd phase of the project, we produce the content, create or revise the website including the associated marketing automation workflows and bring your social media channels up to date.

Optimizing: With ongoing support, we ensure the continuous success of your inbound marketing by constantly optimizing content, identifying gaps and regularly delivering new content.

Make an appointment for an informative conversation.

contact us now
Inbound Marketing

Innovation marketing

Around 80% of new products fail. Many inventions do not achieve the expected goals or are withdrawn from the market early due to low sales. Thus they do not become innovations.

We have summarized 10 reasons for you how you can use innovation marketing to turn inventions into successful innovations. We are happy to provide you with these free of charge for download.

read more

Innovation marketing

Around 80% of new products fail. Many inventions do not achieve the expected goals or are withdrawn from the market early due to low sales. Thus they do not become innovations.

We have summarized 10 reasons for you how you can use innovation marketing to turn inventions into successful innovations. We are happy to provide you with these free of charge for download.

read more

Innovation marketing

Around 80% of new products fail. Many inventions do not achieve the expected goals or are withdrawn from the market early due to low sales. Thus they do not become innovations.

We have summarized 10 reasons for you how you can use innovation marketing to turn inventions into successful innovations. We are happy to provide you with these free of charge for download.

read more

Mocap smarthphone image
To the innovation check
Innovation Check

Would you like to know what stage of maturity your innovation management is at and analyze what the next steps could be?

Do the LEAD Innovation Check!

In the 30-minute innovation check, you evaluate 7 subject areas of your innovation management.

to the innovation check

de | en
Search:

Innovationen vermarkten mittels Inbound Marketing.

Von Fremden zu glücklichen Kunden in nur 4 Schritten mit digitalem Marketing.

Innovation = Invention + MARKTERFOLG

In den letzten Jahren hat sich die Veränderung im Kaufverhalten, die die Inbound-Bewegung ausgelöst hat, auch auf die gesamte Kundenerfahrung ausgeweitet. Wie Menschen kommunizieren und was sie von Ihrem Unternehmen erwarten, hat sich verändert. Klassische Marketingmethoden trachten danach, Kunden für das Unternehmen zu finden. Inbound Marketing geht den umgekehrten Weg: Hier soll der Kunde das Unternehmen und seine Lösungen finden. 

Die gute Nachricht? Die Inbound-Methodik unterstützt Unternehmen bei der Anpassung an sich schnell ändernde Anforderungen - nicht nur im Marketing, sondern mit dem gesamten Kundenerlebnis.

Mit der Inbound-Methodik und der Software von HubSpot haben Sie einen Vorteil, wenn es darum geht, Ihr Geschäft auszubauen und Kunden zu gewinnen, die mehr kaufen, länger bei Ihnen bleiben, ihre Freunde werben und der Welt sagen, dass sie Sie lieben.

Was ist Inbound Marketing?

Inbound-Marketing ist darauf ausgerichtet, Kunden durch relevante und hilfreiche Inhalte zu gewinnen und in jeder Phase der Einkaufsreise Ihrer Kunden einen Mehrwert zu schaffen. Mit Inbound-Marketing finden potenzielle Kunden Sie über Kanäle wie Blogs, Suchmaschinen und Social Media.

Im Gegensatz zum Outbound-Marketing muss das Inbound-Marketing nicht um die Aufmerksamkeit potenzieller Kunden kämpfen. Durch die Erstellung von Inhalten, die auf die Probleme und Bedürfnisse Ihrer idealen Kunden zugeschnitten sind, gewinnen Sie qualifizierte Interessenten und schaffen Vertrauen und Glaubwürdigkeit für Ihr Unternehmen.

Inbound Marketing wurde von Brian Halligan und Dharmesh Schah, den Gründern des amerikanischen Unternehmens HubSpot, maßgeblich geprägt. 

Inbound-Marketing-Methodik

Anziehen

Wie schaffen Sie es, dass aus Besuchern auf Ihrer Website Leads und schließlich zufriedene Kunden werden? Sie müssen mit dem richtigen Content zum passenden Zeitpunkt vor Ort sein und diesen dann anbieten, wenn danach gesucht wird.

Konvertieren

Der nächste Schritt ist, Leads aus Ihren Besuchern zu machen - sie zu konvertieren. Dazu können Sie viele verschiedene Kanäle - persönliche Meetings, Live-Chat, Formulare - nutzen, um mit Ihren Besuchern zu kommunizieren. Die Beziehung vertiefen Sie, indem Sie dann gezielt auf Fragen und Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kontakte eingehen und dementsprechende Inhalte anbieten.

Abschließen

Sobald Sie das Interesse der gewünschten Besucher geweckt haben und die richtigen Leads gewinnen konnten ist es Ihre nächste Aufgaben, Kunden aus diesen Leads zu machen. Dazu eignen sich diverse Vertriebstools, die Ihnen auch beim einfachen Abschließen der Geschäfte helfen.

Begeistern

Begeistern ist das Um und Auf der Inbound-Methodik, wo es darum geht, dem Kunden mit Ihrem Unternehmen ein nachhaltiges Erlebnis zu bieten. Um den hohen Erwartungen gerecht zu werden müssen Sie Ihre Kunden hegen und pflegen, denn so sorgen Sie dafür, dass Ihre Kunden Erfolg haben und Sie auch weiterempfohlen werden.

Was ist Inbound Marketing?

Nach einer Studie von Cooper werden 80% aller Innovationen nach einem Jahr wieder vom Markt genommen. Viele der Gründe für das Scheitern basieren auf mangelnder Kundenorientierung und Vermarktung. Mit schlechtem Innovationsmarketing ist vor allem die Imagepositionierung gefährdet.

Um dem entgegenzuwirken, bedarf es als Teil des Innovationsmanagements eines professionell umgesetzten Innovationsmarketings.

Erfahren Sie in diesem Video was Inbound Marketing ist, welche Aufgaben es hat und wie es auch Ihnen helfen wird, Innovationen erfolgreich zu vermarkten. 

7 Vorteile von Inbound Marketing

Die Vermarktung von Innovationen unterscheidet sich von der Bewerbung bestehender Produkte Services oft sehr wesentlich. Für diesen Bereich hat Inbound Marketing spezifische Stärken zu bieten:

  1. Novitäten sind oft erklärungsbedürftig. Inbound Marketing bietet Kanäle - wie etwa Blogs, Videos oder Whitepaper - über sich diese Informationen auch entsprechend transportieren lassen.

  2. Durch Inbound Marketing können Sie auch die verschiedenen Abteilungen Ihres Unternehmens besser vernetzen. So können sich etwa das Produktmanagement, der Vertrieb oder auch die Entwicklung selbst in die Erstellung der Inhalte einbringen. Damit arbeiten mehr Abteilungen an der Vermarktung Ihrer Innovation mit als bloß Ihr Marketing. 

  3. Die Reichweite, die der Content erzielt, lässt Rückschlüsse auf das Interesse des Marktes an der Innovation selbst zu. Diese Erkenntnisse können sie schon in einer recht frühen Phase gewinnen, wenn Sie auf die Innovation bezogene Themen behandeln. Wenn nach Lösungen, die Ihre Novität bieten soll, kaum gesucht wird, können Sie den Innovationsprozess frühzeitig stoppen und sich so vor teuren Flops schützen.

  4. Sie können Ihre Zielgruppe bei der Erstellung von Inhalten integrieren, sie so besser verstehen und auf Probleme aufmerksam werden. Dies erreichen Sie etwa durch Interviews mit Vertretern von Partnerbetrieben oder Experten. Oder Sie richten Ihren Kunden ein Forum ein, auf dem Sie sich austauschen können und so selbst für Inhalte sorgen.

  5. Beim Entwickeln von Innovationen wird Partnering immer wichtiger. Immer mehr Betriebe betreiben F&E projektbezogen gemeinsam - so wie etwa die Entwicklung des kompostierbaren BHs. Inbound Marketing lässt sich von verschiedenen Partnern viel einfacher gemeinsam gestalten, als dies bei klassischer Werbung der Fall ist. Gemeinsam einen Blog zu betreiben, ist viel einfacher, als einen TV-Spot zu gestalten, mit dem jeder Partner zufrieden ist und für dessen Schaltung auch jeder einzelne entsprechend aufkommt.

  6. Wenn Sie durch nützliche Inhalte punkten, steigert dies auch Ihre Bekanntheit und zahlt auf Ihre Marke ein.

  7. Inbound Marketing selbst ist im deutschsprachigen Raum noch nicht sehr verbreitet. Eine recht ähnliche Methode, die Teil des Inbound Marketing ist - nämlich Content Marketing - ist zwar in aller Munde. In der gelebten Praxis handelt es sich dabei oft um sehr produkt- oder unternehmensbezogene Inhalte die von PR-Abteilungen über digitale Kanäle gestreut werden. Der aus dem US-Raum stammende Ansatz, den Nutzen der Zielgruppe und potenziellen Kunden in den Vordergrund zu stellen, ist im D-A-CH-Raum noch wenig verbreitet. Kurz: Wenn Sie Inbound Marketing nutzen, verwenden Sie eine für hiesige Verhältnisse recht neue Methode und Ihr Unternehmen bzw. Ihr Marketing wirkt in der Öffentlichkeit innovativ.

In 4 Schritten zum erfolgreichen Inbound Marketing

Mit den 4 Schritten, die in der Grafik rechts erläutert werden implementieren Sie mit LEAD Innovation ein erfolgreiches Inbound Marketing in Ihrem Unternehmen:

Verstehen: In der ersten Phase beleuchten wir mithilfe des Inbound Audit-Fragebogens die Ebenen Produkt, Markt (Konkurrenz, Kunden, Trends), Marke & Positionierung sowie den technischen IST-Stand. Außerdem analysieren wir Ihre wichtigsten Keywords und den Onlineauftritt Ihrer Wettbewerber.

Planen: An 2 aufeinanderfolgenden Tagen erfolgt die Planung des Inbound Projekts. Wir legen mit Ihnen konkrete Inbound Ziele fest, definieren Ihre Buyer Personas, erstellen eine interne Stakeholder Map, erarbeiten eine Inbound Strategie samt Content- und Kampagnen-Planung und definieren Ihren Sales Prozess.

Umsetzen: In der 3. Phase des Projektes produzieren wir den Content, erstellen bzw. überarbeiten die Website samt zugehöriger Marketing-Automatisierungs-Workflows und bringen Ihre Social Media Kanäle auf den letzten Stand.

Optimieren: Mit der laufenden Betreuung stellen wir den stetigen Erfolg Ihres Inbound Marketings sicher, indem wir permanent Content optimieren, Lücken identifizieren und regelmäßig neue Inhalte liefern.

Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin für ein Informationsgespräch.

jetzt kontaktieren
Kopie von IDEA GENERATION.png

Innovationsmarketing

Rund 80 % der neuen Produkte scheitern. Viele Inventionen erreichen nicht die erwarteten Ziele oder werden aufgrund niedriger Absätze wieder frühzeitig vom Markt genommen. Somit werden sie keine Innovationen.

Wir haben für Sie 10 Gründe zusammengefasst, wie Sie mit Innovationsmarketing aus Inventionen erfolgreiche Innovationen machen. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen diese kostenlos zum Download zur Verfügung.

weiterlesen

Innovationsmarketing

Rund 80 % der neuen Produkte scheitern. Viele Inventionen erreichen nicht die erwarteten Ziele oder werden aufgrund niedriger Absätze wieder frühzeitig vom Markt genommen. Somit werden sie keine Innovationen.

Wir haben für Sie 10 Gründe zusammengefasst, wie Sie mit Innovationsmarketing aus Inventionen erfolgreiche Innovationen machen. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen diese kostenlos zum Download zur Verfügung.

weiterlesen

Innovationsmarketing

Rund 80 % der neuen Produkte scheitern. Viele Inventionen erreichen nicht die erwarteten Ziele oder werden aufgrund niedriger Absätze wieder frühzeitig vom Markt genommen. Somit werden sie keine Innovationen.

Wir haben für Sie 10 Gründe zusammengefasst, wie Sie mit Innovationsmarketing aus Inventionen erfolgreiche Innovationen machen. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen diese kostenlos zum Download zur Verfügung.

weiterlesen

Mocap smarthphone image
Call us
LEAD Innovation

Sie möchten wissen, in welchem Reifestadium sich Ihr Innovationsmanagement befindet und analysieren, was die nächsten Schritte sein können?

Machen Sie den LEAD Innovations-Check!

Im 30 minütigen Innovations-Check bewerten Sie 6 Themenbereiche Ihres Innovationsmanagements.

zum Innovations-Check